The Cathie Marsh Centre for Census and Survey Research
By accessing this site you agree to be tracked by Google analytics cookies.

If you're not looking for a specific person, but a role or a generic contact, please see our Contact page.

Name Room Tel No. Email Address
Administrative Staff
Philippa Walker
Institute Manager
G9 0161 275 4721 p.walker@manchester.ac.uk
Nasira Asghar
Q Step and Social Statistics DA Administrator
G9 0161 275 4736 nasira.asghar@manchester.ac.uk
Jo Garsden
Project Coordinator for MICRA
G9 0161 275 4736 jo.garsden@manchester.ac.uk
Sarah Harrison
ISC Institute Administrator
2.11 0161 306 6959 sarah.harrison@manchester.ac.uk
Bo Hou
Doctoral Student
G45 bo.hou@manchester.ac.uk
Charlene Linton
Project Administrator for CoDE and CCSR Administrative Assistant
G9 0161 275 4579 charlene.linton@manchester.ac.uk
John McLoughlin
Project Technical Support Officer
2.13K 0161 275 0273 john.mcloughlin-2@manchester.ac.uk
Gill Meadows
Programme Administrator: methods@manchester, UK Data Service and Census Support
2.13N 0161 2750270 gillian.meadows@manchester.ac.uk
Claire Spencer
Project Administrator: Methods@Manchester
2.13N 0161 275 4917 claire.spencer@manchester.ac.uk
Jill Stevenson
fRaill/Micra Administrator
G20 0161 275 4891 jill.stevenson@manchester.ac.uk
Amanda Bridgeman
Postgraduate Taught Administrator SRMS
ALB 2.003 0161 275 4885 Amanda.Bridgeman@manchester.ac.uk
Marie Waite
Postgraduate Research Administrator CCSR
ALB 2.003 0161 275 4869 Marie.Waite@manchester.ac.uk
Academic Staff
Stephen Ashe
Research Associate
G14 0161 2754631 stephen.ashe@manchester.ac.uk
Laia Becares
Research Associate
2.13P 0161 275 0277 laia.becares@manchester.ac.uk
Lee Bentley
Research Associate and Doctoral Student
2.13W 0161 275 0876 Lee.Bentley@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Rebecca Bromley
Research Assistant
G25 rebecca.bromley-2@manchester.ac.uk
Mark Brown
Teaching Fellow in Quantitative Methods and Demography
G24 0161 275 4780 Mark.Brown@manchester.ac.uk
Jennifer Buckley
Research Associate and Doctoral Student
G18 0161 275 0277 Jennifer.Buckley@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Tine Buffel
Research Associate
G25 0161 275 4975 Tine.Buffel@manchester.ac.uk
Jackie Carter
Q-Step Co-director
G14 0161 275 4631 jackie.carter@manchester.ac.uk
Tarani Chandola
Professor of Medical Sociology
G26 0161 306 6903 tarani.chandola@manchester.ac.uk
Angela Dale
Professor Emerita
N/A Angela.Dale@manchester.ac.uk
Mark Elliot
Senior Lecturer in Social Statistics, PGR director School of Social Sciences
G27A 0161 275 4257 Mark.Elliot@manchester.ac.uk
Ed Fieldhouse
Professor of Social and Political Science
2.13Z 0161 275 7439 Ed.Fieldhouse@manchester.ac.uk
Nissa Finney
Hallsworth Fellow
G16 0161 275 4738 Nissa.Finney@manchester.ac.uk
Lindsey Garratt
Research Associate
G19 lindsey.garratt@manchester.ac.uk
Sophie Handler
Research and Planning Officer
sophie.handler@manchester.ac.uk
Bethan Harries
Research Associate
G19 Bethan.Harries@manchester.ac.uk
Vanessa Higgins
Research Fellow
2.13J 0161 275 7766 Vanessa.Higgins@manchester.ac.uk
Sarah King-Hele
Research Associate
2.13K 0161 275 0279 sarah.king-hele@manchester.ac.uk
Johan Koskinen
Lecturer in Social Statistics
G13 0161 306 6953 johan.koskinen@manchester.ac.uk
David Lee
Age UK Research Fellow
G17 0161 306 6952 david.m.lee@manchester.ac.uk
Kitty Lymperopoulou
Research Associate
G28 Kyriaki.Lymperopoulou@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Elaine Mackey
Research Associate
G18 0161 275 4738 elaine.mackey@manchester.ac.uk
Alan Marshall
Research Associate
G21 0161 275 7025 alan.marshall@manchester.ac.uk
Pauline McGovern
Research Associate
G28 0161 275 0272 pauline.mcgovern@manchester.ac.uk
Krisztina Mekli
Research Associate
G21 0161 275 1098 krisztina.mekli@manchester.ac.uk
James Nazroo
Professor of Sociology and CCSR Director
G29 0161 275 2495 james.nazroo@manchester.ac.uk
Wendy Olsen
Senior Lecturer in Socio-Economic Research
G11 0161 275 3043 Wendy.Olsen@manchester.ac.uk
Maria Pampaka
Temporary Lecturer in Social Statistics
G25 0161 275 4975 Maria.Pampaka@manchester.ac.uk
Chris Phillipson
Professor of Sociology and Social Gerontology
G30 0161 306 6970 Christopher.Phillipson@manchester.ac.uk
Ian Plewis
Professor of Social Statistics
G30 0161 306 6952 Ian.Plewis@manchester.ac.uk
Kingsley Purdam
Research Fellow
G27 0161 275 4719 Kingsley.Purdam@manchester.ac.uk
Natalie Shlomo
Professor of Social Statistics
G17 A 0161 275 0269 Natalie.Shlomo@manchester.ac.uk
Ludi Simpson
Honorary Professor of Population Studies
G28 01274 642 838 ludi.simpson@manchester.ac.uk
Mark Tranmer
Senior Lecturer in Social Statistics, CCSR PGR Director
G15 0161 275 4744 Mark.Tranmer@manchester.ac.uk
Bram Vanhoutte
Research Associate
G21 0161 275 7025 bram.vanhoutte@manchester.ac.uk
Albert Varela
G12 0161 275 0271 albert.varelamontane@manchester.ac.uk
Stephanie Wallace
Research Associate
2.13x 0161 2750905 stephanie.wallace@manchester.ac.uk
Pierre Walthery
Research Fellow
2.13P 0161 275 0277 Pierre.Walthery@manchester.ac.uk
Jo Wathan
Research Fellow
2.13L 0161 275 4262 Jo.Wathan@manchester.ac.uk
Laura Watt
Research Associate and Doctoral Student
G18 laura.watt@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Doctoral Students
Laszlo Antal
Doctoral Student
G45 laszlo.antal@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
David Bayliss
Doctoral Student
G45 david.bayliss-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Mollie Bourne
Doctoral Student
G45 mollie.bourne@manchester.ac.uk
Ewan Carr
Doctoral Student
G21 ewan.carr@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Nigel De Noronha
Doctoral Student
G45 nigel.denoronha@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Yasmin Farooq
Doctoral Student
G45 Ghazala.Farooq@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Elisabeth Garratt Glass
Doctoral Student
G45 elisabeth.garrattglass@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Hein Heuvelman
Doctoral Student
G45 Hein.Heuvelman@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Dharmi Kapadia
Doctoral Student
G45 Dharmi.Kapadia@manchester.ac.uk
Brian Kelly
Doctoral Student
G45 'brian.kelly-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk'
Katey Matthews
Doctoral Student
G45 katey.matthews-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Rebecca McKee
Doctoral Student
rebecca.mckee@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Gabriella Melis
Doctoral Student
G45 gabriella.melis@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Susan O'Shea
Research Associate and Doctoral Student
G18 Susan.O'Shea@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Jose Pina Sanchez
Doctoral Student
G45 jose.pinasanchez@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Jennifer Prattley
Doctoral Student
G45 jennifer.prattley@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Rebecca Rhead
Doctoral Student
G45 rebecca.rhead@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Sahel Shariati Samani
Doctoral Student
G45 sahel.shariatisamani@manchester.ac.uk
Claire Shepherd
Doctoral Student
G45 claire.shepherd@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Rosalynd Southern
Research Associate
2.13 H rosalynd.southern@manchester.ac.uk
Patricio Troncoso Ruiz
Doctoral Student
G45 patricio.troncosoruiz@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Graham Whitham
Doctoral Student
G45

 

CCSR Associates

 

 

 

Name

Department

Institution/Organisation

 

 

 

Associate Fellows

Dr Jane Elliott

Centre for Longitudinal Studies

Institute of Education

Dr Collette Fagan

Sociology

University of Manchester

 

 

 

Honorary Fellows

Dr Duncan Smith

School of Social Sciences

University of Manchester

 

 

 

Honorary Visiting Fellows

Paul Voss

Department of Rural Sociology

University of Wisconsin - Madison

Rob Clark

School of Mathematics and Applied Statistics

University of Wollongong

David de Vaus

School of Social Sciences

La Trobe University

Claudia Taranola

Department of Economics and Quantitative Methods

University of Pavia

David Steel

School of Mathematics and Applied Statistics

University of Wollongong

George Duncan

Heinz School of Public Policy & Management

Carnegie Mellon University

Sonia Catasús Cervera

Center for Demographic Studies

University of Havana

Michael Carson

 

Statistics Sweden

Professor S Dex

Bedford Group for Lifecourse and Statistical Studies

Institute of Education

Dr Jerry Reiter

http://www.stat.duke.edu/~jerry/

Duke University

Professor Mick Couper

Population Studies Centre

University of Michigan

Professor Larry Cox

Official Statistics

National Institute of Statistical Sciences

Ana Diez Roux School of Public Health University of Michigan
Professor Helga de Valk Department of Sociology/Interface Demography VUB, Brussels

 

 

 

University of Manchester CCSR